Our Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

President  – Mark Posner

1st Vice President – Joel Goldman

2nd Vice President – Karen Ceppos

Secretary – Josh Burton

Treasurer – Gus Levy

Members at Large: Ellen Bander, Alex Betech, Steven Cavalier, Liz Clubb, Julie Hoffman, Lynn Kober, Ben Rayner, Harold Silverman, Bree Spielfogel and Steven Winkler

Immediate Past President Mark Hausmann

To contact the Board, email admin@bethshalomsynagogue.org.


To seek involvement in any of our committees, please contact admin@bethshalomsynagogue.org

Ritual – This committee, in cooperation with the Rabbi, makes recommendations on minhag or tradition, helps lead religious services, and advises on any changes needed. 

 Finance – This committee meets to review and plan on all financial and budgetary concerns and needs for the congregation. 

House – To keep the building and grounds in good condition, work and hiring of support staff are necessary for proper maintenance. This committee oversees ongoing maintenance and improvement projects. 

Personnel – This committee is responsible for the interviewing, hiring and evaluation of staff members. 

Cemetery – This committee maintains knowledge and management of our cemetery. 

Education and Youth Programming – This committee meets to discuss the vision and implementation of programs offered to the children of Beth Shalom. This committee seeks to create a thriving religious school, programming for youth families and other youth oriented programming. 

Membership – This committee works to enhance and extend our membership base.

Yachad – This committee meets to review best practices of serving our congregants in their times of need and how to best provide for our entire community. 

Web and Social Media – This committee oversees, plans and implements updating and maintaining our online presence. 

Brit Olam/Tikkun Olam – This committee meets to discuss how we can plan, be active and lead with vision for our chosen Brit Olam topic as well as other causes and needs of the moment. 

75th Anniversary – This committee oversees the planning and implementation of all programming and events in honor of our 75th anniversary.